• Posted on: 26 August 2019
  • By: admin

The Faculty of science is as old as Egerton University as an institution of higher learning. Basic science courses namely chemistry, Physics, Botany, Zoology and mathematics were offered to diploma courses since the establishment of the Egerton college as an institution of higher learning in 1950s. In 1986, when Egerton college was elevated to a University college status and various programmes in agricultural science were introduced it was realized that there is need to describe courses to strengthen these programmes in basic science and more courses were introduced as pre-requisites.

Deans Message

Welcome to Faculty of Science, Egerton University website. You are the reason we exist. Our physical location is the main campus in Njoro at the South Circle road adjacent to the Old boardroom. We have coordinating offices for our programs and courses offered in our University campuses in Nakuru and Nairobi.