Deans Message

Welcome to Faculty of Science, Egerton University website. You are the reason we exist. Our physical location is the main campus in Njoro at the South Circle road adjacent to the Old boardroom. We have coordinating offices for our programs and courses offered in our University campuses in Nakuru and Nairobi.

We offer quality courses in basic and applied science for our own science students and also service courses to other faculties in the University. We have six departments namely; Biochemistry and molecular biology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer science, Mathematics and Physics. Currently, we offer 17 undergraduate and 15 graduate programs. New programs are also being developed and will be available soon.

You are the reason we exist, and that is why we go an extra mile and do our very best to offer you quality products and services.

As a Faculty, we focus on holistic transformation of our students with special attention to academic excellence, skill acquisition and change in attitude. Our undergraduate programs in computer science, applied computer science, actuarial science, statistics, biochemistry, biomedical science and technology, applied aquatic science and science provide students with the strong knowledge base and stimulating practical learning necessary to prepare them for a dynamic job market in public and private sector, industry , local and international.